Melinda Salisbury

Melinda Salisbury YALC 2022

Author bio – Melinda Salisbury is a three-time Carnegie nominated, bestselling author, whose first novel The Sin Eater’s Daughter was the bestselling UKYA debut of 2015. Her other books include the State of Sorrow duology, Hold Back The Tide, The Way Back: A Seasonal Guide to Connecting With Nature and the collaborative novel Floored (co-written with six other YA authors, including fellow DFB author Lisa Williamson). Melinda has been nominated and shortlisted for copious awards, including the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize, YA Book Prize, Branford Boase Award and Carnegie Medal, and her books have been published in 15 countries to date. She lives on the East Sussex coast and is a passionate vegan and amateur naturalist.

Current Release

Melinda Salisbury Her Dark Wings
Back to top
Privacy Preferences

When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

Click to enable/disable Google Analytics tracking code.
Click to enable/disable Google Fonts.
Click to enable/disable Google Maps.
Click to enable/disable video embeds.
Our website uses cookies, mainly from 3rd party services. Define your Privacy Preferences and/or agree to our use of cookies.